History of BNI Syariah


The impact of the monetary crisis of 1997 proved the resilience of the Islamic banking system. Sharia Principles are made up of 3 (three) pillars, namely being fair, transparent as well as beneficial and therefore answered the needs of the community to provide a more equitable banking system. Based on Law No.10 of 1998, on April 29, 2000 a BNI Syariah Business Unit (UUS) was established with 5 branch offices in Yogyakarta, Malang, Pekalongan, Jepara and Banjarmasin. From then on, the UUS of BNI continued to develop and grow into 28 Branch Offices and 31 Sub-Branch Offices.


Furthermore, customers are also able to enjoy sharia services at conventional BNI branch offices (office channeling) with approximately 1746 outlets spread throughout Indonesia. In the implementation of its banking operations, BNI Syariah pays attention to ensure sharia compliance. Through the Sharia Supervisory Board (DPS) which is currently chaired by Dr. Hasanudin, M.Ag, all BNI Syariah products have been tested by the DPS to ensure that they meet with the rules of sharia.


Based on the Decree of the Governor of Bank Indonesia Number 12/41 / KEP.GBI / 2010 dated May 21, 2010 a business license was granted to PT Bank BNI Syariah. This followed on from the 2003 BNI UUS Corporate Plan, whereby it was determined that the status of the Sharia Business Unit should be temporary, and a spin-off would take place in 2009. The plan was implemented on June 19, 2010 with the operation of BNI Syariah as a Sharia Commercial Bank (BUS). The realization of the spin off timing in June 2010 was inseparable from external factors in the form of a conducive regulatory environment, namely the issuance of Law No.19 of 2008 concerning State Sharia Securities (SBSN) and Law No.21 of 2008 concerning Sharia Banking. In addition, the Indonesian Government's commitment to the development of Islamic banking has been strengthened and awareness of the advantages of Islamic banking products is also on the rise.


In December 2019, BNI Syariah counts 3 Regional Offices with BNI Syariah branches reaching 68 Branch Offices, 218 Sub-Branch Offices, 13 Cash Offices, 23 Motion Service Cars and 58 Payment Points.


*) BNI Syariah is registered and supervised by the Financial Services Authority (Otoritas Jasa Keuangan/OJK)